Fabulous Friday – almost

This afternoon, the clouds have started to shade our gorgeous, sunny, summer tease that has been this week. My mother-in-law would blame me for firing up the BBQ – maybe.

In any case, we are almost ready, and almost calm. The food is mostly done. Our hostess gift delivered to our gracious and generous hostess. Thank you, thank you for the lunch invitation. You solved many an erev Shabbat problem.

We had a few tears, a nose bleed, and a limp or two, but we have come through it all whole and unscathed. We have delicious homemade hummus, grilled honey chicken for our spinach chicken salad, frsh out of the oven challah and cookies, and, last but not least, delectable peanut butter balls made especially for me by my eldest daughter :).

Wishing everyone a delicious, sweet and peaceful Shabbat.

About wottparenting

I am mother to 5 delightful human beings, and hold a B.A. in Literature, an M.A. in Curriculum and Instruction, and a Ph.D. in Listening and Agreeing. This blog invites you to join me as I continue my learning journey with my children.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

