Six Word Saturday

My toddler on the loose – outside!

About wottparenting

I am mother to 5 delightful human beings, and hold a B.A. in Literature, an M.A. in Curriculum and Instruction, and a Ph.D. in Listening and Agreeing. This blog invites you to join me as I continue my learning journey with my children.
This entry was posted in Six Word Saturday. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Six Word Saturday

  1. I remember my girls exploring the outdoors when they were toddlers. It’s always fascinating to watch them. I remember the time my oldest daughter was not yet two, and she spotted a praying mantis. My husband and she watched that bug for 45 minutes. It’s amazing what will catch their attentions!

    • What beautiful memories! It truly is fascinating watching the explorations. My son was very intrigued by his shadow. He also discovered an ant, which he promptly named “baby” (his word for every living thing).

      • Oh, I LOVED watching my girls discover their shadows. At age 8 and 10 they are still surprised sometimes. They enjoy learning the science behind the shadow now.

      • There is little to compare with the shadow. I don’t think it ever gets boring. Personally, I spent much of my childhood terrified of the shadows in my closet – thanks to Peter Pan 🙂 I actually believed they might come to life!

Leave a Reply

